SAEM Awards 2017

We are pleased to announce that the nominations for the 2017 SAE Malaysia Awards is extended until early next year.

Started in 2015, this was the first in its kind to officially commemorate outstanding professionals and students that have contributed to the automotive industry in Malaysia.

Nominations will be accepted until 31st January 2018. Download the form(s) – here.

Previous winners:

a. Outstanding Technical Achievement

2015 – No winner

2016 – WINNER: Mr. Yahaya Ahmad (MIROS). Development of Child Restraint Standard & Assessment in Malaysia

b. Outstanding Technical Paper Award

2015 – WINNER: Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Saiful Amri Mazlan (UTM). Design and Performance Analysis of a Compact Magnetorheological Valve with Multiple Annular and Radial Gaps

2016 – WINNER: Prof. Ir. Dr. Mohd Sapuan Salit (UPM). Implementation of the Expert Decision System for Environmental
Assessment in Composite Materials Selection for Automotive Components

c. Outstanding Student Award

2015 – Muhammad Taufiq Mohd Zin (UTM)

2016 – Muhammad Helmy Hussainy Khazali (UKM) & Hafidz Afiq Hamdan (UTM)

d. Student Merit Award

2015 – No winner

2016 – Muhammad Taufiq Mohd Zin (UTM)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *